A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Although education is very important to shape the career of a person, I beg to differ that all of the students should study the same national curriculum until they enter college. It is well known that every person has his own talents and aptitudes to a specific field. I believe that if we were able to figure out and foster those abilities in a child, it would help him/her contribute to a greater extent in his/her field of passion. This way, a person can benefit more to himself and to the country.

Each person is born with different inherent abilities of his own. They find passion and fun in their own field of interest. Opportunities should be provided to bring out more aid in those sector than obliging them to having to study something mundane and trivial. A child who is instilled with knowledge of his field can later become a connoisseur of the field. Such brilliant mind helps country progress a lot if specially in the filed of technology, medicine, politics.

On the other hand, even children who did not get to study have become an expert in a field. It is not meant to say that the curriculum developed is incompetent and should not be exercised at all. But a greater emphasis is on the issue that it kills the enthusiasm in the student. Not only being forced to study something one has no interest in kills the enthusiasm of student, but also demotivates him/her from attending school at all. The student performance may be below average as his study is a perfunctory. In worst case, it may cause a mental health complications in students.

In conclusion, for personal development and of a country as a whole, we should not force students to study predetermined curriculum against their will but should help them bring out their inner talent. Those talents actually makes a difference in their lives. Students are at the prime of their learning phase and if we could utilize it in a proper way, it can benefit a lot. Also, it helps students prosper in life and embrace happiness as they are pursuing the area of their interest and not working to earn a living under various obligations.