The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of it’s borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both it’s economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every efforts must be made to return them to their country of origin.

The editor has assumed several ungrounded assumptions in stating that illegal immigrants cause problems in the nation and the identity of a nation as a whole is endangered. There are no proper proofs that can validate the editor's points. The claims are based on incomplete research and hence the validity of the argument is dubious.

Firstly, the editor has assumed that the autonomy of the country is based on the strength of it's borders which is flawed. In this era of technology, there are several ways of border encroachment and hence autonomy of a country cannot be singlehandedly assigned to the strength of border. The editor has failed to take this fact into concern. So, the editor's point can be undermined.

Secondly, the editor has claimed that illegal immigrants pose a threat to economy as well as national identity which is entirely plausible but not necessarily correct. There have been several cases where immigrants have been helpful for the betterment of the country and to raise the economy. Also, a nations's identity is demonstrated by leadership and devotion of the citizens. There are no strong evidence to butress the fact immigrants cause threat to a nation's soveriegnty.

Furthermore, the editor has not considered the cost of returnig immigrants to their home countries. A detail research needs to be conducted about the resource requirements and cost associated with the process. On the other hand, the editor has not provided any documented proof for any of the stated problems. If the editor had presented a documented proof where illegal immigration has caused a conondrum, the editor's claims would had been irrefutable.

In conclusion, there are several fallacies in the editor's claim about the immigrants. An extensive research is required to provide necessary data that would validate the editor's claim. Thus, the editor's view on illegal immigrants is fallible and cannot be assumed a precise depiction of the possible case.