Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The above statement emphasizes on the fact that men and women are not equally suited for many tasks because of their physical differences . I believe that the above statement is false as women have done extremely well in various fields in recent years and are tantamount with men in many fields.

Firstly, I believe that the physical differences between men and women won't matter much when both have the will and deteremination to achieve a goal. Women in recent years have given tough competiiton and have also emerged on top position in various competitive tasks.For example, a women from South India has achieved a feat which barely some men will be able to achieve it. She has climbed all the seven top peaks of every continent,which also includes Mount Everest,highest summit of the world, with immense determination and dedication. Climbing a moutain requires great will and patience and along with that it also requires good physical posture.Therefore physical differences doesn't hinder women from achieving what they want if they have enough motivation and will to do it.

Secondly, as the society has evolved the significance to women has increased and also women are given equal opportunity to vanish the differences between men and women which used to happen in ancient times. Sports require diligence and hardwork along with sportsmanship.It is of utmost importance for a sportsperson to be arduous. Sports has also evolved as we see that there are women cricket,football,long-tennis,etc. competitions arranged. For example,Indian women's team captain Mithali Raj has scored more than 8000 runs in cricket.This feat is not achieved by many male cricketers as well.This is an inspiration set to many youngsters that one can achieve anything if he/she is willing to face the challenges to reach the peak of success.

It is true that there are physical differences between men and women but that is not the only factor ny which we can say they aren't equally suitrd for every task. As seen from the above real life exaamples, great will,dedication and determination also matters along with physical strength. That is why one should always buttress the equality of male and female for a better and brighter future.