“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.” Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with therecommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing andsupporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting therecommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these exa mples shape your position.

The above issue emphasizes on the fact that every student in a nation should follow the same national curriculum until the student enters a college. I believe that the above issue is correct as it will create equal opportunities for students and there will be no discrimination in the level of education and also no one will be divested of education.

Firstly, it is very important to have a uniform curriculum throughout the nation to give equal opportunities for every student to burgeon. If different education systems are run in a country then there will be a case of differences in ones learning which will hamper nation's education status.Consider the example of India , every state is having it's own education board along with international education board. After a student completes his or her schooling and enters in a college there is a lot of difference in two students from different boards. These differences impedes a students ability to learn which in turn has a negative impact on the nations education status.

Taking the case of the preceding section further, in international boards in India science is segmented into three sections namely Physics,Chemistry and Biology whereas in state board it is taught as a single subject which leads of differences in the level of details. Therefore it becomes unfair for students of state who want to pursue science.Uniformity in education will allow students to be tantamount with each other.

Secondly, if there are multiple curriculum running in a country it becomes onerous for the education department to function properly. If a uniform curriculum is implemented it will ease the work and also allow experts to make modifications in the curriculum as and when required. Consider the examples of textbooks published by the state boards, it has many loopholes and errors because same team works for different departments. This can be reduced if a uniform education curriculum is adopted by the country.

If different curriculum's are adopted by different states in a country then it allows the students to study their state's language but the concept of "One Nation One Curriculum" will take that leverage from the students.But uniform curriculum will give students equal opportunities and will create an atmosphere of salubrious competition when a student enters college.