An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The topic emphasizes on the idea that new breed of millet high should be adopted to reduce the deficiency of vitamin A and the government of Tagus should do everything the could to promote this new breed. This argument is rife with holes and rests on some unsubstantiated assumptions and is unpersuasive as it stands.

The first statement is vague itself as it states that there is a deficiency of vitamin A among the people in the nation of Tagus without any survey or reports. It can be a situation where two or three families might have complained about the deficiency of vitamin A.To engineer a new breed of a product takes into account plethora of steps from research to production.Without proper survey if the organization develops new breed it will lead to lots of loss.

The new breed of millet seeds are costly and hence more budget will be incorporated for developing millet.As mentioned in the above paragraph if without proper reports more and more millet is grown by the farmer and in the end it turns out that only tow or three families were facing deficiency then there will be lots of economic loss to the farmers and ultimately to the government of Tagus.

It is said that millet is already a staple food in Tagus and people will readily adopt to the new breed. It is spurious as all the people have taste buds and there is a possibility that the new breed hampers the taste of the product which could decline the sale of millet. To ensure it will be adopted happily by the residents it should be made sure that new breed doens't hamper the taste of the product.

To promote a product on global scale lots of campaigning and advertisements are required. The promotion of the product will incorporate copious of budget. Before sparing so much money proper survey should be undertaken regarding how many people are facing such problems. Without detailed research spending lots of money will hamper the economy of the country.

The above argument is vague as it is not bolstered with enough statistic reports and documents.To develop a new breed of a product and promote it at national level requires large amount of finance so proper research needs to be undergone before moving to the execution phase.