The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compellingreasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The above issue emphasizes on the idea that best way to train young generation of a nation for leadership in government , industry or any other fiels is by instilling a sense of cooperation and not competition. On one hand some might claim that competition will allow individuals to improve themselves day by day but some correctly argue that sense of cooperation will produce better results. Not only teamwork allows members to produce desired result for an industry but also there will be a sense of maturity in the members that for progress of an industry they need to improve each others work.

Although some might claim that competition amongst individuals in society will keep individuals motivated to come up with something new but this aspect conveniently overlooks the obvious risks. If there is always a sense of competition amongst individuals then they will not be willing to share their ideas with others which won't lead to overall development of an industry.There will also be a sense of jealousy amongst people which will deteriorate the working culture.

Firstly, teamwork always leads to desired results as the same idea is looked upon by different individuals having different mindsets. This process will allow to discard almost all the flaws present in the idea and also ameliorate the idea by the inputs of different people.Consider the example of Sachin Bansal and Binny Bansal, the founders of Flipkart. Sachin Bansal came up with the idea of developing some gadget to detect lane changing of cars, but when he met with Binny Bansal they both discussed the idea of e-commerce future in India and ended up launching Flipkart.Currently Flipkart is one of the e-commerce giants in India. The sense of cooperation can improve ones idea and lead to a project which is helpful for the society and hence for the overall nation.

Secondly, sense of cooperation always allows individuals to think for the betterment of the overall society whereas sense of competitiveness doesn't. Consider the example of democratic nation India, recently in 2019 they passed a bill to abrogate article 370 and article 35A from the state of Jammu And Kashmir. To make sure the bill passes in Lok Sabha it is important that majority of the people bolster this bill. As per the situation many dissidents keeping competition aside cooperated with the ruling party to ensure the bill passes and people live a salubrious life in Jammu and Kashmir. These results will have a good impact on the young generation of India that cooperation can lead to better results than competition.

Therefore as the issue suggests it is necessary to have a sense of cooperation between young people to be efficacious.The sense of competition will allow individual growth but for the overall development of the society sense of competition won't work efficiently.Therefore, it is fundamental to instill sense of cooperation in young generation to put forward the society at international level.