Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The above paragraph argues whether inoculations against cow flu should be routinely administered or not. Inoculations plays a significant role in preventing a person from many diseases.It is a preemptive step which should be incorporated by each and every individual. This argument is rife with holes and rests on some unsubstantited assumptions and is unpersuasive as it stands.

The first line states that many lives could be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the diseases was detected. There is no evidence attached whether inoculations against cow flu would save the lives or not. The word many is also vague as there is no survey conducted to conclude regarding the number of people suffering from the disease.

The second line claims that there is a very small possibility that a person will die as a result of inoculations. This line is vague as it is not bolstered by proper research. It is very important to know whether people are dying because of inoculations or not. It states that there is a small possibility of a people dying which should be underscored as there is a possibility. In the era where technology is advancing day by day it is significant to know the cause of the deaths rather than relying on unsubstantiated assumptions.

The argument assumes that there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of inoculations. On the above assumptions the author claims that he cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely examined. It will be a big blunder if the regular administration is eschewed as more and more people could die because of inoculations.

Therefore it is necessary to attach detailed reports and documents regarding the death tolls by the disease. The above argument is not buttressed by any of the evidence and reports and hence it is considered to be flawed.