Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The above topic emphasizes on the idea that scandals are useful because it brings into observation various kinds of probelms which a

speaker or a reformer or an expert couldn't. In the past decade the rate of scandals has skyrocketed and has lead to severe problems

in the society.I believe that the above statement is incorrect as it could lead to miserable issues and hamper the funcionality of

the society. it would have harsh effects on the life of poor people and also have detrimental effects on the economy of the country

and also people will start loosing faith from the society if scandals happen.

Firstly, I believe that if scandals happen then it will stumble the functionality of the society. The things won't go with ease as

there will be harsh effect on the economy. it will have a very bad effect on poor people who struggle for two meals a day. Consider

the example of Vijay Mallya, he looted thousands of crores of rupees from various banks which lead to a very uneven situation in the

country.The money which he looted was many people's life time saving. The bankers weren't getting salary on time because of that scam

so they started strinking and the banks were shut down for a week or so. so one scandal leads to an overall disturbance in the

country and creates big problems.

Secondly, because of scandals people start loosing faith in the society . there are many scams related to the admissions in colleges

and making forged cerificates. because of these scandals a deserving candidate doesn't get the facilities he should get. it

endgenders a feeling of hatred which further hampers the candidates performance. Economic scandals has severe effects which aren't

ephermal and takes a long time for recovery because of which the country could loose it's position at global level.

I believe that scandals focuses once attention to the problems but regular scandals of similar type are harmful to the society and

poses harsh effects on the economy and the people. Rather strict actions should be taken against those who are indulged in scandals

which will rise the hope of the people and lead to the betterment of the society and lead to the overall development of the country.