People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Decision making is a process which should be done in a very phlegmatic and composed way. If decision making will be done on sentimental basis then the outcome would be hampered and ultimately turn out in a poor decision

Before taking any important decision one should always think about all the consequences and then finalize it. Sometimes things don't go in one's way and one may get emotional and take a decision which might be incorrect and it might degrade a person's value. In World Cup 2019, Indian team dropped Ambati Rayudu from the squad for Vijay Shankar. Then during the world cup when Vijay Shankar was injured Mayank Agarwal was called as a replacement for him. This decision hurt Ambati Rayudu and he took retirement from all forms of International cricket.In spite being a very good sportsperson this decision of him which he made emotionally was very poor. Instead he could have come back stronger by practicing hard and sealing the spot in the playing XI again.

One should not try not to take decisions emotionally as one is not in good space at that time. Consider the example of AB De Villiers, one of the greatest batsman of International cricket. He announced his retirement from international cricket as he was not able to win enough for his country as a captain. This decision of him which was taken in much of haste and emotion had cost him as his pledge to return back to South African National team for world cup was denied by the South African Cricket Board. After South African team was obviated from the World Cups people are saying that if he would have been there in the team the team wouldn't have been eliminated. Rather if AB De Villiers had not taken retirement and played the sport willingly he would be the part of the team.

Some decisions which are taken emotionally sometimes stand out to be good but majority of the time it is of utmost importance to be very pragmatic and far-sighted to be a good decision maker.