All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

For a company to operate efficiently it is necessary that the company is tantamount with other companies in all aspects. The above issue contends that if a company spends more time listening to the idea of their own employees there would be no need to hire outside consultants for better efficiency.

Firstly, consultant play a significant role in enhancing the business. It is mandatory to have a group of consultants in a company to burgeon the business. If a company hires consultants from outside,it will be beneficial to the company as outside consultants will have immense work experience and ability to tackle instant issues.For example, if a company hires a consultant who has worked in some another company here to fore,it will be of great advantage for the company hiring the employee as he will have good business networking and also good understanding to solve issues at hand.

Secondly,if a company spends more time listening to their employees, it will be beneficial to the company but not as advantageous as hiring outside employees would be.The employees are familiar only with the clients of the company and have good understanding to interact with the clients of the company and resolve their problems. But this will only not lead to growth in business because a company needs to add on clients to its repertoire persistently to get a good hold on the market.

If a company hires consultants from outside it will open up myriad of opportunities for a company to flourish and grow their business. The new consultants will bring new ideas and thoughts based on their work experience which will help in operating the company efficiently as well as boosting the business.

There will be some cost associated in hiring the new consultants like their salary, accomodation,travel,food,etc. but they will add on their qualities to improve the business and increase the income of the company. The new consultants can suggest new strategies to compete at global level and improve the reputation of the company at international level.