Money spent on research is almost always a good investment, even when the results of that research are controversial

Knowing about the past cannot people in making important decisions today.

write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might bot hold true and explain how these consideration shape your position.

The author intended to neglect any past experience as he/she believes that knowing about the past would not help in making proper important decisions nowadays. this point of view validation could be addressed by investigating set of evidences, whereas it could be portrayed that this statement validation is not logically accepted amoung vast wide range of decision making perspectives.

For instance, the author neglecting as lessons could be learn from the past experience of any action. Perhaps a person is experienced to such cicumstances in the past that would be effectly enhance the decision making strategy adopted under the same circumstance in the near or far future. then, the lesson learned from the past knowing of people could help in enhancement of decision taking especially if it were such important decisions.

Furthermore, the author neglecting any consideration would be indicated based upon the past experience of an individual in making his/her own important decisions. maybe rememdering this person's past decision about some issues bolster his/her decision making strategy. this person could even avoid wrong decisons have been made in the past, by considering these past perspectives in any further future decisions. consequently, the invalidation of this intended statement is endorsed.

For example, if a government has taken a seriously important decision about mitigation of an economic problem, this government should learn from the previously experienced strategies adopted to solve such sensitive problems. whereas, as further complications would lead to economical disaster and adulterate the economic situation of this nation. consequently, this government should study both the recent and past experienced available data in order to avoid or even assuage all of the risk perspective and ensure a proper solution to such sensitive problem. then, the issue at least could be solved avoiding wrong past decisions by reducing the probability of wrong decisions by eliminating the wrong past decisions and involving the past efficient decisions or innovating new efficient decisions.

Conversely, the recent nowadays raised issues, which were not existing in the past, maybe do not have any past expereinced data base in older to enhance any decision making process regarding these issues, so knowing past will not be effective to ensure a proper important decision. However, this recent nowadays issues conform the statement validation, this validation can not be persuasive for a wide vast issues that have a past experience and previously studied data base that could engender proper decision making process especially for the important ones.

these previously illustrated evidences are a sample of a set of evidences that bolster the statement invalidation as the past experience about a certain issue would definitly guarantee a more convential proper decisions especially if this decisions are such important ones, which might casue disasters if wrong decision have been taken.