The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local business that used to advertise during our late-night news programs have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attarct more viewers t the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

The argument could be summarized as, the number of both viewers and the advertisements have been declined over the past year as the result of the late-night program has devoted more time to the national news and less time to the weather and local news. This argument need to be evaluated based on a set of evidences that grantee a proper evaluation.

For instance, the business manager should provide evidence about the quality of the news shown on the late-night program. Perhaps the poor quality of the show's news is the reason of the declination of views' number. Such as the viewers would be more attarcted to a well organized TV show screen and a clear proper voice of the TV speakers, which might be the real reasons of this viewers declination. Consquently, the argument would be weaken if it is conluded that the poor quality of TV show's news and media technics were the real reason of this problem.

Futhermore, this manager should provide evidences about the content of the late-night show is enough for entertaining the viewers. maybe the type of the news itself is the main reason of the declination of the viewers naumber as it is pooring for the local viewers. It should be granteed that the type of the news wether it were local or national gain the interest of the local viewers. for example, the national sports news would attarct more viewers than a major talk of a far not well known nation. Thus, the show should be keen to consider the topics under the the focus of the local people, as it does not matter for the viewers if it is local not international news as much as the content and the show's topic matters.

Moreover, the manager need to show the reason that lead to persue this strategy of the late-night show, which devotes more time to national news than local ones. Perhaps, in the past in was concluded that the viewers number and advertisemenet were decreaseing due to devoting more time to the local news than the national news. thus, the recommendation of the manager argument would be weaken as a proper news strategies would be seriously needed other than devoting more time to either a type of news.

These previously demonstrated evidences should be provided by the business manager of that TV show in order to bolster the argument's recommendation and validate his/her opinion about that case. Whereas, people would be wandering some kind of questions in their own mind in order to take the argument's conclusion as granteed. Consquently, the manager should offer evidences that cover these questions.