The most practical and effective way to protect wilderness areas is to attract more tourists to these areas through environmentally sensitive projects

The protected wilderness areas like national parks and protected areas could be the very fragile and sensitive areas that might need a lot of money to recover them again. On the other hand, these areas have the high potential of investing money to attract more people to these areas. In my opinion, attracting more tourists and visitors to the wilderness areas could have some negative consequences including damaging the unique and natural areas and changing the behavior of wild animals.

First of all, environmental habitats are so fragile to the construction projects and the projects that these areas need to change for attracting new visitors. Attracting new visitors and tourists to the national parks and protected areas might need some construction including building restaurants, restrooms, ways, and streets, therefore, these kinds of construction might have face the natural and unique environment to the new stresses and issues that could have negative and significant effects on the health of environments. For instance, in my country one of the most famous national parks for attracting more visitors is Golestan national parks that in the first days of openings it has plenty of unique wild animals and specious of planet like Lichens, however, after 10 years all kinds of lichen completely destroyed and extinct in this environment because of the construction projects and building many restaurants and hotels there. Therefore, investing in the national parks and natural environment for making more money might have some negative consequences because of too much construction.

In addition, the existence of too many tourists and visitors to the natural environments could have negative effects on the behavior of the unique specious or lead them to extinction. It is crystal clear that the existence of the tourists and visitors in the natural parks and protected areas could make the wild animals shy and change their regular behavior. For instance, there are many national parks in Africa and have plenty of visitors in the year and cause the significant change in the behavior of the wild animals like lions, horses, and giraffes. Because visitors sometimes try to take a photo or feed them, make the animals more imitate and motivated to change their habitats or behavior.