Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed. Address both views

Many people believe that it is necessary for the political figure to keep their people informed in every situation of the country. However, some people prefer to do not know anything about the political decision of governments about the economy, educational system, and foreign policies. I believe that the government has to withhold political information from people in some cases.

To begin with, in many countries vice president have chosen by election system which means the vice president of every country is delegate person from people could have the permission to decide in the emergency situation instead of them. Therefore, in some emergency case like chasing some betrayer to the country and spy they have the permission to withhold information from people because, in this way, they can protect the benefits of the country. However, keeping inform people in this situation could not have positive consequences for people.

Secondly, there are many situations that the vice president has to decide as quickly as possible or the decision need the experienced and knowledgeable team to help the government to choose the best for their country. In this situations, interfering the opinion of the people by keeping them informed could have negative effects on the people like increase the chaotic and intention among people. For instance, for important and sensitive decision for foreign relations and policies, the vice president, and the government have to withhold the information to keep people calm and avoid the stress and intention among them. Therefore, withholding people in some cases have more benefits and positive effects on the people of the country.

On the other hand, one of the most important consequences of keeping people informed is decreasing the number of rumors and intention in the country. For instance, in my country, because government hiding their economic policy from people, the price of exchange many changes every day; Therefore, many businessmen or people who work in stack market face rumors and some wrong information that could lead them to the unpredictable future. In addition, many people cannot decide for their own future because of increasing inflation.

In sum, according to all above-mentioned, it is crystal clear that withholding information from people in secret and the emergency situation could have positive consequences. In addition, in some other cases like foreign policies that need the sensitive decision and knowledgeable team, it is better to withhold people to decrease the tension among people. Nevertheless, withholding people in some cases could have increased the number of rumors that could make people stress out and prevent them from deciding for their future.