Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Since the fast development of technology changes in the world become surprisingly quickly. Many people believe that keeping up with these changes such as improvement of technology and communicating could have many negative effects in their life and make them less enjoy their life. I agree with this point of view merely to some extent.

On the one hand, what makes today human life so easy is enhance of technology. Advancement of technology could help people to experience convenient in their life. However, in the past, people have to do many hard tasks and responsibilities by themselves. For instance, in the past, people have to travel with animals and it made their tripe so difficult, time-consuming and dangerous. But, today, people can use the latest types of transportation vehicles to enjoy their trip and have a delightful vacation. Several scientists claimed that many research and statistics represented the fact that the development of technology has a direct effect on the satisfaction of people from their life in comparison to the past. Hence, technology ease people's lives and have positive effects on their happiness.

On the other hand, one of the significant effects of quick changes in world is increasing pressure of working. With the rapid advancement of everything in the world, people have to work more than in the past. Because they have to overcome immense numbers of problems that we faced more than the past. For this reason, people have to spend most of their time working on their businesses and less time on entertainment and their families. In contrast, the people in past had more spare to spend with their families; therefore, they fell more satisfied and cheerfulness in their life. Moreover, the research that published in American society claims that due to increasing the pressure of working and making money these days, the number of people who suffered from anxiety, high level of stress and depression become 25% increase than 2010.

Hence, the rapid changes in the world can affect the satisfaction and cheerfulness of people by increasing the pressure of a busy work schedule on them.

In nutshell, according to all above-mentioned reasons and examples, it is crystal clear that fast development of many things in the world would make many changes that several numbers of people who can not keep up with because of high levels of pressure it might produce. I anticipated that in the future, fast spread of mental illnesses such as depression, anxiety, and panics because of the fast speed of changes in the world.