Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use specific reasons and examples to supp

One of the greatest challenges that educational system encounter is choosing between making students work in the groups or working individually on their assignments. There are some people who are antagonists to the opt that student should work in a group because working individually can increase their learning and focus. However, I believe that teachers should encourage their students to do their projects in a group in for these following reasons.

First and foremost, on of the significant and remakable effects of working with a goup of student is learning how to solve their problems. As a matter of fact, working as a memebr of group gives the student the opportunity to work with student that have different ability, knowledge and talent than other members; therefore, if any member of group face the problem that cannot solve it by itself, they could ask eachother to search and think about the solution. For instance, when the teacher asked a difficult mathematic question, the group of students have the chance to disccus about their ideas and solutions and figur out the best solution sooner than the students who have to solve the question individually. Hence, it is highly recommended to teachers to encourage students to do their assingments on the groups.

Moreover, working on a group can have a crucial role in increasing the motivation of members and learning new things faster. Several researchers claim that the latest experiment in Ohio state represent that the students who work in the group to do their projects are more motivated to do their assignment that students have to do their homework individually. According to the result of their experiment, the members of the group become more interested in the topics of their projects and motivated to cooperate with other members and gain more knowledge. For instance, I remember when I was in school, I always hate the history assingments; therefore, when the history teacher asked for doing assingment indivitually, I did my homework without any motivation to do assignment and search more about the topic to learn more. In contrast, when I had to do the projects with my friends and in the groups, I had more passion and interest to learn more about the history topics. As a result, doing assignments and projects in the groups can increase the student's motivation to learn more.

In a nutshell, according to all above-mentioned, it is apparant that doing the homework in the groups can raise the students learning by giving them more motivation and helping them to solve their problems. It is anticipated that the governments will decide to pass specific laws for changing the educational system to encourage teachers to ask the students to do most of their homework and project with eachother to increase their knowledge and rate of learning.