In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of this subject claims that, in many fields the importance of the imagination overweighs the knowledge. However, this recommendation cannot be accepted as it stands; whereas, it rests on a number of presumptions all of which can be challenged in one way or another. In this paper I am going to go into further details to adherence the precision of my objection.

One of the most significant reasons that persuade me to be disaccorded with this assumption is vital role of knowledge in the innovation. In fact, each innovation at the first stage, shaped based upon the inventors imagination but as it considered imagination is the initiate part of innovation. If the scientist wants to shape its imagination and makes it execute, he/she should has the knowledge about it. Without sophisticated knowledge about the subject it is far-fetched to achieve his/her aim. For instance, if the Bell Gates does not have that professional information about computer science, it will be impossible to create the numerous numbers of innovations in the technological world.

As it mentioned in the assertion of the writers, in the academic fields imagination is more important than knowledge, which cause some failure about its accuracy. The base and fundament of each training and education system is conveying and approaching the data and information; and there is a mutual relationship between the lecturer and the learner to execute this chain. In this scenario, if the students use their imagination they can explore and flourish the basic knowledge, it will be substantial when there is any basic knowledge, which is provided or presented by the educators. Thus, it delineates the importance of knowledge.

Finally, the considerable sake that induces me to oppose with this thesis is the application systems for occupation. It sounds dupe if we ignore the policies of the companies for hiring an employees. It is axiomatic, they ask for resume that indicates your knowledge and your performances based upon your knowledge. Indeed, they will consider about the imagination in the secondary steps that degraded the value of the imagination beside the knowledge.

Putting all above mentioned factors into consideration, the following conclusion can be drawn about the topic. The writer`s claim cannot be as an utter accurate because as it depicted, there are some evidences that failure its accuracy.