Some people believe that in order to thrive, a society must put its own overall success before the well-being of its individual citizens. Others believe that the well-being of a society can only be measured by the general welfare of all its people.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

The author claims that there are two different views toward requirements for the thrive of a nation. While there is some group that believes that the progress of a society is mostly depended on its overall achievements; another group adheres the role of all individuals’ welfare at the prospers of society. In what follows, I will list the possible clues which support both groups attitude; and finally, I will mention my viewpoint.

The group that emphasizes to national success and achievement and underestimates the wellbeing of denizens may adherent this view with the reason that any thrive requires the sacrifices. The welfare of all individuals can be overlooked if there is the possibility of achievement at the national level. For instance, this group of people assumes that the construction of the dam over a river a crucial if this construction makes that nation becomes independent of other countries for fulfilling their electricity demand. In this process, the probability of homelessness or joblessness of some people who lives or works close to that river is underestimated by this group, since the ultimate outcome makes the society an independent and self-sufficient country.

As mentioned, there is another group of people who weigh the well-being of the whole citizens instead of crux achievement in the national scope. This group may hold this perspective that any achievement is accessible by the accomplishment of nationals. In addition, there is a correlated link between the individuals’ well-being and endeavors to access success in society. Indeed, this group believes that if the citizens of society are fulfilled by their initial requirements, they are stress-free and possess more arenas for further creative and interesting activities. The chance of achieving a striking success by these creative affairs is so high. Consequently, a nation with a good stand national has more chance of shining.

I should say that this is the second attitude with which I mostly concur. First of all, from my point of view, the reason for which the second group relies on to support their opinion is sensible and plausible. Furthermore, I have one more example which depicts why the first group's view is incorrect. A lucid instance of dominate success by a society which totally overlooks the welfare of its denizens is the success of North Korea for the empowerment of its military force. Actually, the powerful and invincible military is one of the initial demands of each country to feel safe and secure; however, does this empowerment cost to the welfare of individuals of that society?! North Korea possesses a great force; on the other hand, its denizens are in poverty and adversity since they cut their relationship with other countries and have an isolated lifestyle. Does the value of this achievement is that much high to become isolated?!

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned arguments illustrates that the important achievement of any society is based on its public and citizens.