In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most c

Imagination is the thinking of a new things or planning for something new creatively. Imagination or thinking creatively is the way of forsee the future of a present situation or preparing for future situation. On the other hand knowledge gives us about the present and past of a academic field or profession. The prompt recommend that for most of the profession and academic fields imagination should be given more importance than knowledge. In my opinion i am agree with the statement and argue that imagination is more important than the knowledge as it is require more importantly for creativity and problem solving for a profession and academic field for following reasons.

Firstly knowledge makes us known about the present and past about a field but to move forward, for future its totally depends on the imagination. So creative imagination is the first requirement for future planning and problem solving of a filed or profession. Without imagination there is no future planning or setting up future goal. For example a architect to create a new design for a new building or establishment he have use his imagination, he have imagine that design first in his mind using his knowledge. He have to first know that is the limitation and what is facility that establishment going to provide. If he fails to imagine those in his mind he will not be able to successfully design that establishment.

Secondly for a present problem solving of a field or profession creative imagination is required. Knowledge informs us about the present situation, but when a problem is faced it requires imagination to think and solve this problem. For example Automative industries are facing challanges as hybride car technology is now being popular and now market is changing as new design cars is more energy efficent and environment friendly. Competitor of the automative industries have to imagine how market and technology is changing if they fails scoop up with this change, if they fail to bring a better solution they will not be able to vie in the market.

However, without knowledge thers is no imagination. One can imagine only if he had the knowledge about that profession or academic field. Without the knowledge, without knowing the limitation or advantage he will not be able to imagine the future. More over theres is also a big chance of some can make unlogical unrealistic imagination if he doesnt have the proper knowledge about the limitation of that field or profession. In that case that will be harmful for that profession or field. For example a doctor doesnt have the knowledge about runing a bank, if he had given that responsibility that will be a collasp in that bank but he have knowledge about medicine and diseases and he can imagine to use which medicine on which case.

In conclusioon, though without proper knowledge about that field or profession creative imagination can be harmaful but for moving forward, for better future creative imagination should be priotirize. Without this imagination theat field or profession will be stucked and can go backward.