People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Humans are the slaves of their mind and they follow what they believe. The prompt recommends that the followers of an idea or policy or also the critics of it. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement and argue that it is opposition peoples who become the most critical and about an idea or policy.

In the beginning, most of the times humans are emotional than rational. For this reason, it is not hard to influence a group of people. So it is complex for a group of people to make the right decision most of the time. When people commit to an idea or policy they did that because they believe. And when people believe something they do not raise questions about it also do not like others questioning or judging about it, though others can be right or logical about their questioning. For example- Hitler give birth to World War 2 by making German people believed that a Jews free world will be a better world and no one that time raised questions about that belief. But after the world war-2 German peoples realized what a huge mistake they had made. This above example shows that followers of an idea can blindly follow an idea until the final realization about what a huge mistake they made.

Secondly, when people do not believe or follow an idea it is easier for them to make questions and being critical about that idea. It is easier for them to question the followers of that idea. They also realize the wrongdoing of the followers of that idea. For example- Afganistan government system was created by radical Islamist militants and they kept the people of their country in dark from the free world and make them believe in violence. Now after was as Government system has changed now people know they were in Dark world at that time. This above example shows that followers of idea follow that blindly and they do not realize their wrongdoing until they are helped by the other people.

However, theirs some cases in which a past strong believer or follower of an idea becomes the most critical one. Because he had seen and experienced the fault of those ideas and he knows why that idea is a faulty one, and the questions which are being asked by the opposition are right or not. Moreover, in some cases, the opposition of an idea or policy does not fully know the advantage or limitation or negative side of an idea or policy so it is not become accurate of them to completely judge an idea.

In conclusion, though in some cases a strong believer turns to become the most critical one, it is mainly the opposition peoples who are the most critical of that idea.