In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

In any field of development knowledge is an essential entity for development. Especially in business professions and academic field progress is bolstered by knowledge. But here the author says that in any field imagination is more important than knowledge. By analyzing the statement carefully, I agree that the imagination has crucial important than knowledge.

Beginning with certain fields like academic fields, we all know that knowledge have huge importance. All the goals related to different categories of academic field can be achieved by knowledge. But without imagination, knowledge can’t be helpful all the time. For example, in field like computer engineering, the programmer or developer makes the program code which has large number of lines, multiple algorithms and many more logics included. Before making the program he has to imagine the output which he wants. Also at every step before using the algorithm, he has to imagine the result of that step, Because from every step there are hundreds of possible ways to go to next step, But without imagination any programmer can’t find the best algorithm to reach next step.

The imagination power is also important in fields which are related to science and mathematics. There are several examples in scientific history which have the crucial importance of imagination. If a person has powerful imagination about outcome than he can continue in his field. a scientist researches on different fields. But for any research he has to think about the result before applying his knowledge. For example, Dr. APJ Abdul kalam also made a dream for ‘INDIA 2020’. After this dream and imagination he did. In field of space and missiles, he placed the india in global completion of world. A scientist researches on different fields. But for any research he has to think about the result before applying his knowledge. The fields which are related to space studies have to imagine work of the satellite in space before programming and launching it. Knowledge gives an idea of how to make the particular project, But imagination can see the consequences of that project’s outcome in its context.

The field like arts are also depends on imagination. The artists also imagine the output even if they have knowledge and confidence. Michelangelo – the most famous ancient painter- is the best example of this. He said “I draw any paintings two times, first in my mind and then on canvas.” Any great artist always uses imagination power. As well as great politicians also imagine the society by his mind and then works for his dreamed society.

However, I do not want to say that knowledge has no importance. Knowledge is also plays an important role in development. But before applying the knowledge the imagination of outcome is necessary.

In conclusion, I would like to state that in any field knowledge imagination is necessary before applying the knowledge.