A nation should require all its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The topic raise the controversial issue of whether a nation should require all of the students to study the same national curriculum. Indusputably, it creates an uniform curriculum for all its students. Nevertheless, but it misses the regional culture, the history, the different that particular region has with respect to the entire nation. Thus, I generally disagree with the concept of national curriculum and would argue for the different curriculum within the nation.

Around the globe , we know there are various nations of variety of size and their distinct culture. But with each nation, many regions or states having their own cultures, history, traditions exists. Thus its important to the students studing in that states or regions to know the region's history, traditions, culture, geography and political aspect of it. For example, In India, each states are lingustically different from another which brings in concept of different region specific curriculums, which gives student insignt on their region. Consequently, its pretty obvious why a national curriculum might miss this scope or might not go into the detail.

Furthermore, if a student wish to study an international curriculum like IB, IGSCE which helps him to complete him with the colleages at international level then he might not be able to do so if the nation has national curriculum.

Admittedly, having a national curriculum might have some advantages. It is true especially when coming to national level university exams, an national level curriculum will help, bringing the students from diffrent regions at par with each other. Example, The JEE examination in India predominately has similarities with the subject with CBSE (National Board), which creates issues for students studing in state boards because some topics might not be covered in their respecive board subjects. However, the above argument does not constituent a sufficient support to claim that all students should have same national curriculum until they enter college.

Because the university exams doesn't cover region specific details subject but that subjects will be vital for student in the region.

In conclusion, the same national level curriculum might work for some subjects, but when coming to region the regional subject are required. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, the different curriculum as per the student needs will be a better choice.