A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The most appropriate curriculum which should be implemented at schools was always a controversial issue on the realm of the educations. A vast portion of academics assert that a national curriculum is a necessity in order each nation to fulfill its educative strategy. On the other hand, prominent academics on the field of education contend that the curriculum should be more flexible and me modified with rensobility of the directors who are the most appropriate people to detect its flaws. It is my personal belief that a natiolal curriculum should be implememted at schools in order students have a standard and adequate level of knowledge.

It would be naive for someone to ignore the importance of the flexibility on the implementation of the curriculum. When the director has the authority to apply some changes in order to make the curriculum more beneficial for the students, the outcome probably would be postive as this modified curriculum is enarmonized with the weaknesses of the students or the special needs of each area. For instance, the students of Greek islands possibly will need more courses for the upcoming methods in the protection of the sea enviroment in comparison with the students in Athens.

On the other hand, a national curriculum promotes a common standard of knowledge. This is very important, as each curriculum is a part of a broaden national strategy on the realm of education. This strategy is out of the the authority of a director and it is scratched on the highest level of administration. For instance, five yeras before, the European Comission published a syrvey which is took place at the states of European Union and the main outcome was the lack of knowledge in European students about the European history and European integity. Thus, the European Parlament voted a legislature which urged the state-members to increase the teaching hours of European history at schools.

To conclude up, albeit the flexibility in the modification of curriculum at school in some cases is indeed beneficial, it is more crucial the implementation of a national curriculum in order each nation to fulfill its targets for the education.