A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The common difference between all the devloped and the third world countries of the world is the literacy level. Education has the power to change everything, it's the solution of all the human problem. With such great importance, there is a never ending debate, what should be the curiculum for the younger generation ? What should we teach them ? Although I believe a standard curiculum across the country is of atmost importance, however, it's should be also consistent with the local culture, background and economy of region. Also, time relevance is another factor which should be kept in mind.

To begin, an ideal education system should always incorporate the local tradition and culture of the country. A standardized curriculum may fail in doing so, specifically in a diverse country. Let's analysis the statement by taking the example of a widely diverse country like India. It's has 28 states, more than 100 local language, a population of 120 million people, 6-7 different terrains i.e. from the Himalays to the Thar desert, from the cost of south India to the plain of Northern part of the country. Every state has it's unique culture and can be compared with an independent country. In such cases, a standardized curiculum will fail miserably, we can not expect everyone to learn the same language, which may not to be useful in his part of the society. Everyone, should learn about their local history and sourrounding, a universal education can not incorporate everything for a country like India. Also, some topics in such a system may be completely useless and unrelevent for some people while apt for people livng in some other part of the country. Such system will destroy the local heritage and will be detrimental for the society.

Another factor which must be kept in mind is that, a standard curiculum may fail to generate relevant skills in the younger generation. For example, if a part of the coutry is a manfacturing hub with no IT companies, then in that part teaching student IT related skills, which can be useful for a student living in some other part of the country, is completely useless. Also the economy is changing rapidly with time, different places will have different level of devlopment within the same country. Therefore, The education system should teach stuffs that is relevant to the time and the demand of the market.

A skill which is relevant now may be completely irrevent tommorow. For example, the skill be manual drawing in mechanical industies is completely replaced by the introduction of computer aided drawing (CAD). The education system should update itself.

However. despite all the above mentioned argument, a minimum level of standardisation is still needed. All the student in the country of the same age group must know all the basic stuff required for their higher education and in life general, For example, even a art student, should learn elementary maths, because that skill will help him in manging his accounts, day to day activities like marketing and personal finances. They should also learn about their country

This is a complex issue and a very important issue. The education system should be developed only after considering all the above mentioned factor. Focus should always be on implenting a education system that can balance the local tradition and the global market demand. A most important thing which it must do is that it should be make good citizen. Citizens with relevant like skills and high moral values.