A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

There is always a thought in school students about why they cannot have a curriculum that prioritize their interest and also inarticulately express criticism towards a common study plan. The prompt describes about the uniformity of method of study every school in a nation must follow. However, I mostly disagree with the prompt and provide two explanations that decreases its persuasiveness. Although, I concede a few reasons that support the opinion made in the prompt.

First of all, a study approach that a student follows must be directed toward the career he wants to pursue. A nation-wide school curriculum not only inundates the student mind with the knowledge he possibly is never going to use but also, deprives student of achieving major ideas related to the field he wants to choose. For example, a student who wants to be an engineer must be given a curriculum that prioritize math and analysis. Including proportionate amount of study materials about biology or literature is completely absurd. He can be given additional amount of knowledge about the path he wants to choose. This not only helps student to achieve his dream but also prevents him from unwanted distraction.

Moreover, a comprehensive study process that focus on the student desire of achieving knowledge of a particular field ensures his interest in study. For example, a student who want to be a player if given lectures about health, fitness, diet will enthusiastically attend the class with his mind and heart. But the same student when forced to take a math or a literature class does not get more knowledge due to lack of attention. A long time of this forceful study will certainly divest the student willingness in study.

Nevertheless, a uniform approach must always be taken in a country level in the field of education. If a school is given the authority to develop the curriculum based on the student choice there is deviation from a standard approach. Proper judgement of the student once the student comes out of the school in the college level or in selecting person for job can never be immaculate. Also, the curriculum developed may not be scientific which is a very delicate issue. A national curriculum gives the standard for evaluation of a student.

Thus, in conclusion from the above explanation it can be determined that a nimbler curriculum for the student based on his career and interest must be developed but the degree to which this flexibility can serve good must be determined in advance.