A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

Whether the nation should provide same national curriculum to all students until they enter the college is a controversial topic. On the one hand, one might claim that as the curriculum provided by more different schools can have different qualities, expensive school may have higher quality than cheaper, the students should not be discriminated and the same curriculum should be ensured to all students. However, I agree to the statement for several reasons.

To begin with, the quality of education can deteriorate if the nation provide the same national curriculum. As we all know, each teacher has their own teaching methods and own educating scenarios when teaching the students. Teachers make their own adaptive curriculum by their experiences of teaching and sometimes modify their curriculum more optimally by receiving feedback from their students. However, the curriculum without considering the peculiarity and unique character of each teachers is likely to be superior. Therefore requiring all teachers to follow same curriculum might deprive teachers the opportunity to make desirable curriculum which is fully adaptive to their teaching know-how.

Additionally, we should also consider that all students have different interest and talented fields. As the each students have different interest and dreaming job, areas which each students should focus are all different. Requiring to take same lectures and curriculum without their differed interests, however, is unlikely to lead the student's full potential. For example, a student who wants to be a engineer and another students whose interested area is music should be differentiated. Former student should focus in physics, math, computer science, etc. In contrast, the latter student should concentrate on melody, instruments, code, etc. When the nations are preparing for same curriculum which these students should take, what kind of area do the nations will focus? One might lose their opportunity to take courses which are suitable to their interests.

What is more, students' ability are all different. One may have outstanding intelligence than others and does not need to take basic courses. One also may have slow understanding rate and need to take basic courses. However without considering these difference and considering same curriculum may be harmful to student's performance. If the course is too easy for some students, they are likely to be reluctant taking lectures and paying tuition fee. However if the course is too hard for some students, they are also unlikely to take courses with proper understand. Some might questions 'how about medium level courses?' However medium is not always optimal. Medium level can be harmful to every students as the course can help neither students who have outstanding intelligence and who have relatively inferior intelligence. The country should provide each students an opportunity to take courses which corresponds to their levels.

In conclusion, even though I admit that students should not be discriminated by their wealth, I agree with the statement based on above mentioned reasons. Requiring students to be educated with same curriculum is bane rather than boon. The teachers have rights to create their own optimal curriculum and students also have rights to take courses which corresponds to their levels and interests.