A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter into the college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In today's era, entire globe has become a big school. Many students travel from one country to another to aspire their career goals. But countries should make a fixed study paths until high schools so that students can understand the basic subjects and cultural as well as social values of the country. The above prompt emphasizes the same and I mostly agree on it because of two reasons. But there is some exception to the rule as far as today's employment patterns are concerned.

First of all, the national curriculum is the mirror of the basic fundamental subjects and principals, which are taught in the high school which are required for the students to sustain in the future. For instance, the basic subjects such as Physics, Mathematics,History and Chemistry should be part of the national curriculum regardless of the choices of students. Students can choose the electives for languages like French, Spanish,Sanskrit etc. on the basis of, which country of the world they are located in. Lets take an example of country China, Chinese language must be mandatory in their high schools regardless of the choices of students. Otherwise children will be unable to have a daily communication.

Secondly, I also reckon that all the students until they attend the high schools, they are not mature enough to understand their likes and dislikes. Students hardly think about their career goals and aspects in nearby future until they enter the collge. Hence, same national subjects should be mandatory for the students. Once they get into the college, they understand their choices of careers and feel motivated to pursue the careers which they want, considering the pros and cons of those paths. For example, the international celebrity Priyanka Chopra aspired to be an auronautical engineer in her childhood but eventually she ended settling up her career in cinema and entertainment industry. She got the absolutely terrific opportunities to grow in her career but entertainment career was certainly not in her mind until she was awarded as a Miss World during her school days.

Undoubtedly, a fixed curriculum must be compulsory for the students until they get into the collge. But I do concede that there may be differences in curriculums set by countries and many subjects which are mandatory in these curriculum should be revised once in a while because employment opportunities are declining nowadays considering mediocrity of the subjects, which are taught in the schools. Therefore, going forward, educators will need to make some changes in the national curriculum considering trends of educational paths and career opportunities.