A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The national curriculum is managed and handled by the central authority. The main idea behind the idea for all the students to study the same curriculum is just so that they all can be under the same umbrella. Before college, the primary subjects the students might have in there curriculum will be the same for example Science, Mathematics, History, Geography, English and couple of optional subjects. Which won't change for the majority of them.

The main idea for the students to have the same curriculum across the nation is just so that, the students belowing to any group community, or religion are provided with equal knowledge, without any organization interfering with the study material. This idea will maintain the quality of education the students get in the early stage of there educational journey. As we all know that primary education plays an important role in the overall development of a student, and just so is the quality.

As the issue suggest, the national curriculum need to be different as the students enter the college is quiet obvious to be true. The main idea to look for is, after a certain limit, it will be quiet difficult for the national authority to maintain the quality of curriculum they provide. As the students enter the college they have a wide range of specialization to choose from - Computer science, Arts, Human science, Chemistry Biology and many more. One can choose from a variety of option and move ahead with the subjects.

If the nation provide the same curriculum for all the fields, there won't be any difference in this fields. It will be the like rolling the same die. As the basic education of all the students was maintain the same for all students, it is quiet obvious the base of there further education life is concrete. Now, moving forward the students will be able to tackle any problem.

Concluding to the issue, I totally agree with the idea, that a nation should provide the same academic curriculum to all the students before college. Post school life, that is when they enter there college, the curriculum shouldn't be planned by the nation and its educational authority. As the there will be huge gap between multiple specialization, that a student want's to pursue. Therefore it will be difficult for the nation to maintain the curriculum in college.