A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

I completely agree with the statement that students should opt national curriculum until their college entrance since the students are the future of a country. They have to understand the problems of their countries and find solutions to rectify which is only possible by poviding a single curriculum directed toward development.

First of all, the national curriculum are developed on a broader range of subjects related to science, culture, economy, etc. A broad curriculum helps student to get the knowledge and exposure to every possible field which help the students to pursue the career as according to their will. Also, it is easy to maintain and update a single national curriculum with the passage of time. The level of awareness and thinking among students will be of equal level which can be easily nourished to higher level of education when students enter a college. For example, the "Central Board of Secondary Education" in India has responsibility to maintain the national curriculum of schools. Students gets a diversity of subjects like Science, different languages, extra curricular activities like conducting dramas or organizing school trips. Such exposure is limited to schools based of State boards where the focus is mostly on the geography, politics and history of a particular state. The national curriculum, on the other hand is always updated according to demand of national needs, economical market etc.

Secondly, it is easy to conduct National Entrance tests for admissions into colleges since every student will have the same knowledge and hence there will be an excellent competition among students. Students studying different curricula may not either have the knowledge or the level of knowledge in particular subject. For example in Uttar Pradesh state board(not national curriculum) doesn't even offer subjects like computer science or humanities which are now-a-days a prevalent area of study. The students of Uttar Pradesh state board have only low level knowledge of basic subjects like physics, maths, chemistry etc . Because of lack of updated curricula these students find difficulty in cracking National Entrance tests. Even if they qualify they face difficulty to cope with the curricula of college in which they enrolled because of lack of awareness of updates in differents fields. The national curriculm eliminates this problem of backwardness in knowledge and train students for future curricula nd hence the best option.

In the cocnclusion, National curricula is the need of modern society since we need updated knowledge in every field which is missing in the individual state boards limited to old and limited knowledge of subjects.