A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue focuses on mandating the same national curriculum across all schools. However, before directly jumping on to this compulsion we need to analyze the pros and cons associated with it. From the perspective of a teaching body, a same national curriculum will not only allow the school to treat all the students as equal but also ensure that each student receives fair and just education. All the students across the nation will have a common platform on the basis of which their grade computation will become easier. No student will receive any special treatment or special form of education and each student will have same base of concepts till the time they reach college.

Having the same curriculum across will surely simplify tasks of teachers and schools but from a student's standpoint, it is surely going to impose a restriction on his/her thinking capability. A diverse curriculum allows students to experience different topics and subjects which enhance their mental capabilities. When the students are exposed to different topics, they are bound to like some topic more than other. This proclivity for a particular topic further leads in developing of interest for the student in that particular field.

At current scenario, majority of the schools follow the pattern of diverse curriculum. As a statement of fact, a diverse curriculum not only focuses an all round mental enrichment of students but also enhances a student physically. The student can experience different sports and find the best suited sport for him/her and continue to grow further in that sport.

However, adhering to diverse syllabus schools should not ignore the fact that there are certain subjects or topics which are essential and need to mandated across all schools. Subjects like Mathematics and Science which are essential in higher studies must be made same across all teaching bodies.

Examining these above mentioned factors, one can truly conclude that a same curriculum does put a restriction on the mental and physical capabilities of a student. According to me, a perfect balance of curriculum will be one which have few mandatory subjects and from the rest lot, student should be given freedom to choose based on his/her interest. This will help the student identify where his true interest lies.