Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

It is quite true a fact that there are inherent physical differences between men and women. But this should not mandate that women or even men to restrict themselves to a certain set of tasks. As we know that ever since human race came into existence, it has a passed down tradition from generations to generations that women should restrict themselves to a specific set of household tasks and men should be designated for all laborious tasks. This was generally a trend which was widely followed for quite a long time. In some regions, formerly women were not even allowed to leave houses and were also forbidden from going to schools whereas men were free from any such restrictions. This lead to an increasing knowledge gap and thus differentiating men from women.

As time went by, with the advent of technology and the increasing rate of women education, women have recognised their true potential and have identified roles where they can stand equal to men. For example, in corporate and management sectors, it is glaringly apparent that the number of female employees are almost equal to the number of male employees. Even, with the intrinsic differences, they have reached at positions where bestest of the men could not even dream of. Not only in the job sector, women have also been on par with men in many sports sectors as well. We could not even think of a sport which does have a female version to it.

Furthermore, in early days, women could not even think of joining military or the police forces but with the progression of time their numbers in these forces kept on growing and has reached a level no one could have ever imagined. The engineering fields requiring huge physical efforts, were formerly densely populated with men numbers. But with the innovation of heavy machineries that are replacing human efforts, it is now possible for women to stand equal to men in such fields.

However, there are still some fields where we tend to see the men to women ratio inclined largely towards the men. These are the fields that require arduous physical efforts with high risks associated per se and women generally tend to stay aloof from such tasks. And it is quite natural for them for them to do so but who knows we might even see them dominating these fields in the future.

Altogether, from the above examples it is quite obvious that even though physically different from each other, men and women are quite capable of doing the same set of tasks and no one can restrict or designate someone to tasks based on their sex. According to me, everyone should be allowed to explore different things out of their scope and finally settle on the thing that suits them the most or which they find pleasure in doing.