According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising

The Super Screen Company states that the the crowd attendance to their movies has decreased significantly. The company however claims that the movie quality along the years have not been declined which can be confirmed from the fact that positive reviews made by the reviewers have also increased.

However, these so called movie reviewers should be authorized and recognized movie reviewers whose reviews are well accepted among the masses. If the movie reviewers are not so popular among the people, they will tend to ignore such insignificant reviews. Thus, the company needs to specify the authenticity of these reviewers and only then the credibility of their reviews can be judged and the claim will hold true.

Furthermore, the company states that the reviews are not reaching the public and claims that an increase in advertisement budget will help to spread these reviews among the masses to greater extent. Here, the company needs to elaborate more about the mediums used for advertising. Take for instance, the case of TV advertising. It might so happen that the people have reduced the time spent on watching TV because of alternative available streaming options. In such a case, an increase in advertisement budget will not help the company's claim. Thus, the company needs to mention about the media platform used for promoting the movie.

In addition to this, one possible reason might be that the movie pricing which the people have to bear. The company needs to mention the price history along with this claim as cost can play a major role in people not turning up to watch the movies. The people might have found alternative movies with comparable quality content and cheaper price. Because of which, the viewership to Super Screen Co. movies might have decreased.

Examining all the various factors involved with the company's claim, the argument does not suggest a strong reason to increase the advertisement budget. While the proposal does highlight a possibility, more warranted information about the claim is required from the company's part.