A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter collage

The recommendation stated is not completely correct. In view on the issue would be neutral as there are pros and cons for whether their should be a common cirriculum or not. Some people will favour for a common curriculum at national level while some would be against it and their would be the left out people who would be non partisan. Despite the assertion that nation should have a common instructions to follow in collage, it is imperative that having a consistent syllabus across collage can be an issue.

The chief reason for my view is regional issues that prevail in a vast country which have different diversities. For example, let us take a country India. It has many different culture, languages, diversities and religions which makes it very difficult to create a similar curriculum for every collage across country. Many student face issues like language barrier and different structure of the course different for their regional one which makes very difficult for a student to grasp and understand the content of the subject.

In contrast, common national curriculum is important. Lets take an example of India, there are many entrance exams for getting admissions into engineering, medical, law, business administration school etc. that follows a fixed curriculum. In order to prepare students for these exams it is important to have a consistent curriculum across country. Finally, we can say that adopting similar national curriculum can be a tricky task.

Another reason for my view is deviation for the regional culuture and adapting an external culture can be tricky. Lets take an example, for a region that has a complete different language, culture and ethics will find it difficult to adapt the outside style of education. The result is national curriculum can play as a constructive or disruptive role in the education system of a country.

After weighing both the sides we can say that it depends on the geography, diversity, ethinicity and culture of a country to decide whether a common national curriculum is feasible or not. Also, authorities responsible for making decisions should consider the likes and dislikes of the students from different region in order to avoid any concern related to religion, caste, etc..

In my opinion education is a very delicit subject of foremost importance as it decide and shape the future generation of a country or society. A good education system having required curriculum can generate lot of bright mind who can help in building the nation. They can come up with various ideas, innovations and imagination that can help shape the future of human beings.