People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The recommendation stated is partially correct. There are situations were decisions need to be taken based on the emotion rather bring stolid on the objectives. In today's world there are many problems that are dealt considering emotions like stopping civil war, helping the minors who are being exploited by the dominants, dealing with terrorism and natural disasters. Despite the assertions that emotion leads to bad decisions it is imperative that sometime emotion pays an deciding role in making decisions. On one hand decision should be based on strict criteria which cannot be weakened by emotions, on other hand emotions also play an important role on formulating decisions.

Chief reason for my view are the situations were human being has to bring in emotions for the welfare of humanity than to think for a restricted group. For example, if there is a commander who is looking a terrorist executing the innocent minors has to bring in emotions to take a decision. This decision can set an example to showcase that peace and harmony should prevail at any cost by eradicating the negative forces.

In contrast, there can be situations were people follow their instincts to help or support their loved one without analyzing the negative impact of the decision. It might lead to a poor decision which might not be proved at later stage. Finally we can say emotion can either lead to a deal maker or a breaker.

Another reason for my view is bringing in emotions while dealing with natural disasters and humanity. Let take an example, in case of a natural disaster decisions need to taken based on emotions by seeing the misery of the people. On other hand, it can lead to more loss if the negative aspect of the situation is not taken care off. Thus we can conclude that decision can be made mentally as well as emotionally.

After weighing both the sides the view mentioned should be more descriptive to recommend that decision makers take poor decisions while bringing in emotions.

In my view the decision makers should take their decision depending on situations which can force a head to either listen to his/ her heart or mind based on which he can achieve his/ her goal.