"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college"

"Orange and Apple are not the same though they both are fruits".The prompt recommends that all students should be studying the same national curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this suggestion of following the same syllabus.

To begin, not all students are interested in the same career path or the same interest in their life. Thus to choose the same curriculum over based on one's interest is not a good suggestion. For instance, as said by great Elbert Einstein "Don't judge fish by its ability to fly and a bird to swim". This implies that not everyone is suited for every task exists. Some might be good at singing, dancing, programming, or any other activities.

Further, even if we bombarded the students with the curriculum which is followed by all student it will give rise to the competition which will lead to the destruction of knowledge and not growth. For instance, a student good in maths may or may not be good in other vocational subjects but due to under pressure, he might end up ruining maths also which will make him stand nowhere.

Of course, some argue that it will help develop an interest in students' minds about which career path they want to follow. However, isn't that precisely why students end up baffled about their career and choose wrong decisions. Thus on macro-scale curriculum should be designed in such a way that it should be able to mold the student's career and life in the future.