As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

"Machines are like the arm of we humans". The prompt recommends that the more people rely on technology to solve problems, the deterioration of their ability to think will happen. I mostly agree with this thought for the following three reasons.

To begin with, irrespective of the age the children or adults or grown-up people all rely on the technology for their day-to-day activities. For instance, a child gaining knowledge from technology like tablets, mobile, etc. earlier a child uses to go to school and gained the knowledge, for calculation he was taught different techniques and tricks whereas today they only rely on the calculator, even a simple addition or any arithmetic sums he can't do without use of calculation, this surely shrinks the ability to solve complex problems through once mind.

Further, even talking about adults, technology has grasped them so badly that they avoid physical activity and games instead prefer to stick on their mobiles posting and surfing to social media like Facebook, Instagram, etc. earlier one use to go out and had meetings with once friends and use to play together which increased their physical strength and mental activity, whereas now sitting onto sofa and sticking their eyes into mobile, it's only harming their body by diseases like obesity, eye-related problems, and back problems. this way technology has retarded their time and health at an early age.

Although not all invention of technologies is devastating, there is some technology which has resulted in a boon to human life. For instance, technologies like online Retail stores, online bill payment, etc. earlier people have to stand in a long hectic queue to get their payments done for electricity bills, mobile bills, etc whereas now due to services like Google pay, Paytm and many more one can easily pay off their bills sitting in once home. this has reduced their time and effort.

Thus on macro-scale technologies have both boons and curse on people's life. if one uses in the right manner it can turn around to be advantageous whereas if used for unnecessary, basic needs it can surely deteriorate the ability to think themselves.