A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the number of scientific and career fields that students can choose for their futures. While a proportion of people maintain that all students should study the same curriculum in school, I hold a different view, believing that students are more likely to be successful if they study non-identical courses. This essay will explore a couple of reasons supporting my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, students are people who exhibit a vast array of contrasting human qualities; thus, they might be interested in diverse areas from physics to sports and arts. To put it in other words, since students possess distinct preferences, it will be extremely hard for them to be diligent and studious if they are forced to study other irrelevant courses. Therefore, they demonstrate little perseverance and might lose their motivations to try hard and pave their ways towards success. On the other hand, if they are allowed to follow their dreams, they could build high-quality characters that are qualified to affect the entire society positively.

Secondly, should students be familiar with their interests and set their goals beforehand, it will be a waste of time to study a handful of tedious mandatory courses. To be more specific, people who are interested in medicine prefer to read relevant books and deliver related assignments to become more professional and expert in their main area of focus. However, when they are obligated to hand in several papers and reports regarding other issues entailing mathematics, history, literature and so forth, they ought to take time to search on the Internet or proceed to the library, which could be considerably time-consuming.

From another point of view, the same curriculum for all students could be beneficial to some extent. Some students have difficulty finding their main interests. Hence, being bound to a particular curriculum, they will be in a position to become familiar with various fields of expertise, which can provide them with an outstanding opportunity to find their dream jobs. Besides, some courses could be useful for students' real lives. For instance, they all must deal with financial issues occasionally, which elucidate the significance of knowing how to do calculations, a certain part of mathematics. Besides, students should know more about their nation's history and vicissitudes to be able to become responsible citizens who fight against economic, social and environmental injustices and acquire a profound feeling of patriotism.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that students should be allowed to follow different curricula in their schools before entering colleges. Not only can it help them manage their time efficiently and competently, but it also can help them avoid uninteresting and enervating courses that have nothing to do with their own interests.