Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology and the population explosion have led to an increase in the number of areas that the governments should manage and direct. While a proportion of people maintain that the governors ought to invest in a higher-quality public transportation system, I hold a different view, believing that the increased accessibility to the Internet plays a far more significant role in the advancement of society. This essay will explore a couple of reasons supporting my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, owing to the outstanding opportunities offered by the advent of the Internet, a large number of tasks can be performed at home, resulting in less required commutations. To put it in other words, nowadays, people can take advantage of the Internet and carry out various pieces of work without leaving their seats. For instance, several financial related tasks, which were not plausible to be accomplished without proceeding to the banks on foot or by contrasting ways of transportation, are carried out through the websites or exceptionally beneficial applications on people's smartphones. Besides, with the advent of the Internet, novel types of jobs and approaches to complete a particular project has been introduced to the public. These occupations include the immensely sought-after telecommuting professions that serve people with more effortless ways of finishing a duty.

Secondly, the Internet has offered multiple remarkable opportunities including the free tutoring that can help people to have a job more easily, which means Internet access is advantageous for the government in several aspects. Thus, the policymakers are able to solve a handful of related problems while they only pay money for one of them. I assume that a personal example can shed light on this notion. A couple of years ago, when the Internet was extremely new in my country, I took advantage of it and learn French. Hence, I could find a job as a French translator for a film company in my town, which was responsible to provide French movies with subtitles for the public. It was distinctly worthwhile for me since I could have a part-time job for which I was not expected to travel in the city owing to the online theme of the work and earn a small amount of money. Thus, I benefitted from the Internet for another purpose that was profitable for the government, too.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that governors should spend money on Internet accessibility rather than public transportation. Not only can it help the government to decrease the need for commutation, but it also can help the governors to take a series of advantages by investing in only one area.