Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the number of entertainment sources including smartphones, video games and social media, which can be totally distracting for students and cause several disadvantages to their education. However, I believe that despite all these distracting implements, it is not difficult to educate students effectively in recent years. This essay will explore a couple of reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, owing to the advanced and sophisticated curriculum offered by modern schools, students are bound to perform with a higher degree of concentration in order to cope with their courses and make progress. To put it in other words, schools have established a large number of regulations and have devised logical and systematic processes to push students forward. Thus, students have no choice but to accept these procedures and improve their performance in their classes. I think a personal example can shed some light on this issue. When my mother was a student, she received the rudimentary village schooling. Thus, she ought to do her homework while there was nobody to help her. She had never understood if she solved the problems incorrectly since her school had no regulation to control student’s performance. On the other hand, when I entered elementary school, I must present in the classroom, do my homework competently and take the exams periodically. As a result, my performance was monitored in a systematic manner, which helped me to study effectively.

Secondly, technology has provided people with remarkable facilities that schools can exploit and apply them in their educational systems. In fact, there are enormous types of implements that can be considerably beneficial for both schools and students. For instance, schools can take advantage of diverse video games to instruct students. To illustrate this notion, my brother studies in a high-level school near our house. However, there was always a large quantity of strife in our home to send him to school. Once, the principal and other staff of school convened with the student’s parents to announce that they would exploit the Internet and a handful of novel video games to teach the course materials to students. As boys are tremendously interested in games, this decision made all of them cheerful and willing to participate in their classes; my brother was no exception. Therefore, the principal succeeded in attracting students to school.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that educating students in recent years is much effortless compared to the past. Not only have schools designed stricter regulations to direct the students, but they also are able to use technology and its ensuing implements to teach and attract the students.