Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology had led to an increase in the different opinions about various jobs, some has gained more respect and some has become slightly less valuable. Personally speaking, I believe that the teachers are the kind of jobholders who unfortunately has become less appreciated in recent centuries. This essay will explore some of the reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that contributes to less respect for teachers nowadays is that it was very hard for the past centuries people to gain knowledge. They usually had very limited access to books and scientific materials compared to contemporary people. Thanks to the widespread use of computers and electronic devices in addition to the superpower of the Internet and its ensuing freedom of information, all the raw material we need to build our education lay close at hand. Thus, the people of new eras are not dependent on their teacher to learn and make progress; in fact, they are inventors and producers of new sciences themselves.

Secondly, in the past, teaching was an available yet respected job for people because the teachers were in close relationship with the people. They were able to help their children to become successful and be more than an ordinary man. Therefore, teachers had a very divine and valuable role in people's lives. For example, my uncle has been a teacher for a long time. When I was a preschooler, I saw how his students and their families love my uncle. It seemed to me that they worshipped him and thought of him as an angel because they think my uncle would change their children's lives. On the other hand, the students of the recent centuries are provided with the various technologies and approaches including the different ways of communication with other people and the new kinds of media with a great deal of useful programs, which would have an even greater impression on their lives.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, I believe that the teachers gradually have lost their valuable place between people. Not only is this an effect of a large amount of information dissemination and accessibility of academic sources but also it is the result of the reduction in teachers impacts on the student's lives.