Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the number of entertainment sources helping a proportion of people to become such famous that other people wish to know more about celebrity’s private lives. From my point of view, the famous people deserve a greater deal of privacy compared to the current conditions of society. This essay will explore a couple of reasons supporting my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, renowned people should live a more private life due to the fact that they need serenity in order to carry out their jobs considerably well. To put it in other words, should people feel unsecured regarding the issues of their personal life, they will lose their concentration easily and cannot cope with the various problems and upcoming difficulties in their career path. Thus, their performance will diminish during the time, resulting in poor outcomes of their projects. For instance, a couple of years ago, a tremendously popular actor in my country, struggled with an anti-value scandal that people spread about him, and he never had done it. As a result, he put much effort in order to get rid of that gossip and did not have enough time and required calmness to devote to his career. Hence, he went out of range gradually and never could gain his initial popularity again.

Secondly, celebrities could possess multiple secrets regarding contrasting aspects of their personal lives that they do not wish to reveal them to the public. In fact, a handful of secrets and mysteries have something to do with their prestige and can make a large number of problem s for them. Therefore, these kinds of secrets ought to stick to people’s most profound layers of lives and never come out. I think a compelling example can drive this notion home. A few years ago, on the newspaper came the news that covered a scandal in the private life of a famous soccer player. In fact, he had two spouses, and one of them killed the other one. People started to publicly criticize him, and consequently, the man totally lost his reputation. Although he was guilty of cheating and putting his family in jeopardy, he deserved to be condemned and punished privately.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that famous people merit a higher degree of privacy in their personal lives. Not only do they require much calmness to perform their professions, but they also need privacy to keep their secrets in their own lives.