Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the number of available jobs, which need various characteristics and expertise. While there is a paramount tendency towards giving higher significance to social abilities while holding a job, I strongly cling to this idea that it is far more important to study hard and have a great background of knowledge to be successful in a job. This essay will explore the reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that contributes to the higher importance of the educational abilities compared to the social ones is the fact that nowadays most of the projects conducted in the companies are a composition of several different professional fields, which need some employees with a very high knowledge to push the project forward. To put it in other words, it is exceptionally substantial for companies to higher top employees who are able to do a project efficiently. If a company could complete a project faster than its competitor, with lower costs and higher profits, it would be the winner of the competition and could acquire more projects. However, this is the result that only highly-educated people who are professional and expert in their fields can achieve. Thus, studying hard in school can provide students with a great opportunity of becoming a great expert who is able to drive the biggest projects home.

Secondly, due to the fact that in today's society plenty of projects are done in groups and need teamwork, it is not necessary for one employee to be good in different aspects of reaching the project's goal. In fact, a team constitutes from different individuals who show a vast array of different human characteristics. Some are able to respond to the professional requirements of the projects, and others are able to take care of the social aspects of the work. Thus, the whole team would benefit from the collaboration between the members. For example, a couple of years ago, I worked in an engineering company where I was responsible for the structural design of electrical transmission lines. We used to do projects in a group which was containing different members entailing some engineers in various fields and a manager. The manager himself took the responsibility to participate in meetings and persuade the participants about the different parts of projects. Having been supposed to do my own expertise, it was very comfortable for me to concentrate on my parts and finish them in time.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, I believe that perceiving the good education as the vital factor for success in a job rather than the social abilities is more rational. Not only will this help people to do projects more efficiently, but it also can help them to exploit other people's useful traits and do projects in a team containing people with different abilities.