Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to the increased opportunities for people to work harder and provide a better life for themselves, which in turn has resulted in extended working hours. Thus, most of the parents have less chances to be with their children, and they have to use their little time in best ways. While there are multiple advantages for parents to utilize that time to help children with their schoolwork, I believe that it is better for them to exploit it to have fun with their children. This essay will explore some of the reasons for my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that contributes to the higher significance of allocating time to play with children for working parents is the fact that they have enough time to teach their kids how to behave properly through playing games. To put it in other words, these parents have little time to help their children to learn contrasting human qualities that they need in order to survive in the society. Thus, games provide distinct chances for parents to do so in an interesting way. I think a personal example can shed some light on this issue. A couple of years ago, I studied in a very high-level school. My parents were very busy and we had little time to be together. Thus, my parents used to take me to the fairground or other various playing rooms to have fun after school. There, they spend some time on teaching me different social abilities, how to respect other children's rights, how to make friends, how to be successful in accomplishing a new activity and so forth.

Secondly, because children have little time to be with their working parents, it would be of major importance to be happy and have fun rather than spending that precious time on boring tasks like doing homework. In fact, children need to have fun with their parents even sporadically. Thus, being home rarely and spending the little available time on the least interesting activities, children would be deprived of this immensely special need. For example, my friend did not have enough time to have fun with her parents, and she used to spend her time with her parents on schoolwork. Thus, she does not like her parents now because she cannot remember any valuable moment or great memories of her past that involve her parents, too. Had she had beautiful moments with her parents during her childhood, she would feel more gratitude and respect for her family now.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly cling to this idea that parents should spend their time playing with their children. Not only, this can help them to have the opportunity to improve their children's social behavior in an interesting way, but it also can help them to respond to an exceptionally important human need of their children that is having happy memories with their parents.