Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology had led to an increase in the opportunities that are offered to people for being successful. While imitating very well can help individuals to pass their ways very easily, I believe that making progress and becoming successful are gifts of risk-taking and experiencing new things. This essay will explore a couple of reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, risk-taking is a kind of characteristic that can help someone to be creative, which in turn may result in great success. As far as I am concerned, trying new methods can redirect individuals from imitating to creating new things because they are not afraid of losing. For example, this data-driven world is the precious invention of people who tried to do their calculations with higher speed, and as a result, they invented the superpower of the human beings of the recent century, the computer. Besides, there were other people who tried to increase the ability of information dissemination, and provide free data availability for people all over the world; thus, they created the Internet. All these inventions provided their owners and inventors with success, wealth and respect. Thus, trying new things could result in higher levels of success, although it has some shortcomings, too.

Secondly, being ready to take some risks in life, one would be open to a wider and larger world of knowledge and experience, which would help him face new opportunities, and find new ways of being successful. I think a personal example could shed some light on this fact. A couple of years ago, one of my friends, who was an actress, received an offer to be a part of a physical and musical theatre. That was a very hard and dangerous play, which could hurt her. However, she decided to participate in the play and take the risk of being injured. After the show, a lot of professionals admired her performance and offered her very decent projects. After a while, she became a very famous actress in physical theatre. In fact, she could show her talent by choosing to take part in the first show. Thus, taking risks can provide people with a higher capacity of experiencing new things.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, I believe that people with a high capacity of taking risks are more likely to become successful. Not only will they have more opportunities to make creations and new things but also they are braver to experience the things they are offered, which can help them to demonstrate their abilities.