No field of study can advance significantly unless outsiders bring their knowledge and experience to that field of study.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the number of scientific fields either new branches of an existing field, novel areas resulting from the merging procedure of a couple of fields or a completely unprecedented area. While a proportion of people maintain that only the people who are professional in a main area of focus can contribute to its improvement, I hold a different view, believing that professionals of other fields can play paramount roles in the development of a specific area. This essay will explore a couple of reasons supporting my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, regarding the fact that each scientific question is not merely a one-dimensional entity, people who are expert in contrasting fields can approach the question from non-identical views. To be more specific, there are several aspects to be addressed while evaluating a single scientific subject, which require diverse knowledge to reach an answer efficiently and competently. For instance, since the professionals of anthropology and biology entered the field of archeology, the latter has experienced a high level of assessing the remains of ancient civilizations and could draw conclusions more thoroughly.

Secondly, new developments in each scientific field provide the entire world of science with a precious repository of distinct tools to make progress by and large. To put it in other words, all knowledge areas enhanced during last centuries and offered many opportunities to themselves and other counterparts. The rapid and significant development of computer and electrical engineering and their ensuing pragmatic implements are of high importance in other engineering and health science fields. Had these tools not been presented, engineers ought to draw their design projects by hand or medical doctors must have difficulty diagnosing their patients’ diseases. Thus, merging various fields can lead to faster results.

From another point of view, professional people of a particular field possess original and thorough knowledge in that area, which can help them to find solutions readily. Thus, as far as the classic parts of a certain subject is being discussed and debated, the older recruits of the field can play a vital role in its improvement. However, they could face numerous troubles while dealing with a new question.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I assume that outsiders are welcomed to share their knowledge and experience in another scientific field. Not only are they able to look at a certain topic with a novel outlook, but they also can contribute to faster and more efficient results in the new area. However, the professional perspectives towards a particular subject is still necessary for the classic science.