Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Pursuing higher studies in the universities has offered a large number of novel opportunities to young adults that cover contrasting aspects of human life. While some people hold the view that university courses should only focus on the related subjects to students' majors, I believe that entailing other topics such as history in the programs would be beneficial for students. This essay will explore a couple of reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, students of all fields should have a solid body of knowledge about history due to the fact that it can provide them with a huge amount of experience that humans accreted gradually throughout the history. To put it in other words, since the dawn of humanity, people have always been struggling with distinct situations in which they were bound to make significant decisions, overcome a wide variety of problems and so forth. Therefore, people had to cope with all those difficulties. To know about all of these vicissitudes that human beings went through during history can provide a vivid picture of the results of people's reactions to their different problems for young adults. Thus, by taking a history course at university, students are able to exploit much experience and knowledge that they would not search them otherwise.

Secondly, participating in a class other than the principle and basic courses of a major at university, for instance history, plays a pivotal role in motivating and inspiring students. In fact, since the history is not a very important course in their field of expertise, students can consider it as a bonus to have a rest and distract their attention from the strenuous and tedious imperative courses. It will be immensely fun to proceed to the library in order to seek books other than the scientific ones and read and do research about other subjects. Hence, students would feel more motivated after they finish their papers and assignments on a completely non-identical topic. For example, I remember the time when I was a freshman and had to pass a course about the contemporary history of my country. That was a very helpful course because I could focus on another topic between two extremely hard courses. This helped me a lot to relax, think about other subjects rather than my own classes and move to the next class with a higher level of motivation.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I totally cling to this idea that teaching history to all students is vital. Not only can history arm students with a lot of free human experience, but it also can help them to take a break from difficult basic courses that they have to take at university.