Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the amount and variety of work that has to be done in every company. While some companies take this approach to impose similar tasks over and over on their workers, I believe that doing different tasks would benefit both the workers and companies. This essay will explore the reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that contributes to the better effects of taking various responsibilities by workers is that it can help them keep being motivated during the day by giving them the chance of starting a new task instead of continuing the previous boring activity. I think a personal example can shed some light on this statement. A couple of years ago, I worked in an engineering company. There, I was responsible to do the same task of revising another engineer's designs in a day. It was very tedious because I could not do anything meaningful and new during the day. Thus, I was really looking forward to finishing the working hours and leaving the company. If I had had the chance to switch between different tasks, I would have felt much more satisfied with my job and might have stayed in the company longer. Thus, having various tasks to do in a day would be very effective for saving the workers' motivations.

Secondly, doing various tasks would help the workers to save time and be more productive during the day because they can leave the task with poor or no results behind to be done in a better time and go for another task in which they could acquire some accomplishments and feel happier that the whole day was not a waste of time. For example, I am working in another company nowadays. In the new company, I am loaded with so many different tasks and projects. Although I am very busy, I feel far more satisfied with my job because I can divide my daytime to do different tasks, whether I complete the determined amount of work or not, I would leave the task to go and do the other part of another project. This way, I definitely do something useful in a day, which can help me feel more productive. Therefore, being able to do different activities is very useful for the workers' sense of self-satisfaction.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, I think that the opportunity to do different activities in one day could be very useful. Not only will this approach help the workers to remain motivated all day long but it also could help them to feel more productive and always have the chance to do a good job.