A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Educational contents taught in the schools have been a real bone of contention and there are a lot of arguments for and against the homogeneity of lessons and studies in the school. While proponents of uniformity proclaim that the a similar curriculum of incumbent topics must be used in the schools all over a country, the opponents claim that these uniform structure might have dire consequences on the process of learning among the students. In this essay, this notion will be discussed from different angles.

One the one hand, education in highschools is of paramount importance as it can prepare them for their future work or profession. In this perspective, the fact that schools have got to use a pre-determined but simultaneously homogenous syllabus seems untenable bearing in mind that schools must just try to prepare the students for vieng in the fierce job market. For instance, consider a school where all students must pass lessons like history, geography, literature and so forth . In those situation, the school neglect the fact that all the students must be prepared for the job market and those soft subjects will be unnecssary for them.

Furthermore, surprisingly, is that teaching the single-canned curriculum to all types of students with different degrees of aptitude and preferences may be tantamount to neglecting those interests and aptitudes resulting in weakening those students in terms of their abilities. Bear in mind an example that a student who has a genius for painting, but he is obliged to pass all those soft objects like history and literature. But it is pellucid that if he dedicated more of his time to just painting, he would be more successful on that in the future in terms of findng a lucrative job.

The other side of the coin, surprisingly, is that having a uniform list of lessons studied in schools have some privileges. Firstly, it can render the process of assessing students far easier compared to the case that each student be appraised just according to the topic related to his talent. Secondly, the homogenity of lessons in schools all over a country can make individuals more well-knowledged and protean which will be useful for them in their future lives.

By the light of above notions, it is advisable to say that while the uniformity of lessons in highschools can thwart abilities of many students since be forced to follow a pre-determined structure, it can be beneficial for the process of assessment and also be good for them in the future as they be brought up more versatile.