"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Every individual in every society is willing to surpass others in his performance to secure a decent position in a job, a profession, a role etc. Human beings all over the world have been struggled to compete for better to prove their abilities to themselves. .Although vieng for better is a natural instinctive feature among any creatures on the ground, cooperation can also result in more success in many facets. But it is noteworthy that their role in different contexts differ from each other in numerous ways which will be disscussed in this essay.

One the one hand, it is crystal clear that having the spirit of competitiveness is of paramount importance for surviving every individual in every field of either study or profession. Without vieng for making your situation or circle of knowledge, there will be no difference between humans and other creatures. In other word, if you stay still in one place and not try to be more successful, it would be so hard to call you a human! Furthermore, when we compete for reaching something, it will be more enjoyable when we enjoy from the fruit of our hard work. For instance, take an student who vie for being among top three ranks in his school or college. if he reach his goal, he will be filled with a great sense of jubilance and cheer as he has made a great amount of effort to reach the success.

The other side of the coin is that humanbeings need also to cooperate with each other and give a lending hand to become more successful in the future. For example, envisage a research proposal which have common boundaries of some interdiciplinary fields of research and must be performed cooperatively. In this example, if every member of the group tries to take advantage for himself, all the efforts made by other members will be rendered futile.

It is also worth mentioning that different contexts need different amount of coordination or competitiveness. For example, the degree of cooperation which is needed in the department of marketing and sale in a company is not is equal to it's counterpart in authoratative roles such as governmental roles as governmental roles inherently must be reserved for persons with higher degrees of deceit or competitiveness.

By the light of above-mentioned facts, it is advisable to conclude that while being competitiveness is of great importance for developing of individuals and the society as a whole, cooperation and coordination is also needed in many facets although their amounts in different roles and context might widely differ from each other.