A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author asserts that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college and I agree with the author. The national curriculum until the student enters college should be the same throughout the country and world so that there would be fair competition.

If the student all the students are allowed to study the same national curriculum then a student of every part of the world would have some basic knowledge and there will not be any biased knowledge between students and there could be fair competition. For example, we can see that after completion of high school students have to join the university and to enter into universities they have to pass entrance exams conducted by universities. Therefore, if students not required to study the same curriculum this entrance exam would not be able to judge the student's capacity.

Also, the same national curriculum for students would be helpful for every student's future professional life. If a person has basic knowledge about every field then it is always beneficial for once a career. As an example, a Business student appearing a GMAT test and a scientific passage appears in this test then for him his basic knowledge about science which he learned during his high school would help him. It is not certain in one's life about what is coming next ahead so, it is always beneficial for everyone to have basic knowledge about every field which can be gained from the same national curriculum until students enter college.

However, it is not always possible to have every curriculum similar throughout the country. Students may feel monotonous and bored to involve in the subject they are not interested in. And which leads them to drop their education and pursue their future in illiteracy which indirectly harms the nation's development. Thus, governments should compulsory only certain curriculum be the same throughout the nation but let the student to choose their remaining course as they want or interested.

In a conclusion, I agree with the statement that the same nation curriculum should be established for the student until they enter school but a student should also have a certain degree of freedom to choose their elective course which will enhance them even more for their future.